2.39. Clearing the cache in browsers

Browser cache is temporary site files (images, audio, video, etc.) that are stored in temporary storage on the device for faster loading of pages of sites that were previously visited. In some cases, when changing site pages due to cached data, old information may be displayed and to delete it and display new one, you need to manually delete the cache.

Attention!

Before deleting cached data, pay attention to the items that are selected when deleting, as data of auto-filling of forms, authorization in various services, etc. may be deleted.
  1. Press combination Ctrl+Shift+Del and go to step 3, or in the browser menu, click "History → History":
  2. Clickon "Clear the history":
  3. Select the time range, items to be deleted and click "Delete data":
  1. In the browser menu, click "Magazine → Clear recent history…":
  2. Select the time range, items to be deleted and click "OK":
  1. Press combination Ctrl+Shift+Del or in the browser menu, click "History → Clear the history":
  2. Select the time range, items to be deleted and click "Delete data":
  1. Press combination Ctrl+H or in the browser menu, click "Magazine":
  2. Clickon "Clear log":
  3. Select the items you want to remove and click "Clear":
  1. Turnon developer tools.
  2. Press combination ++E or in the top menu click "Developmentof → Clear caches":
  3. In the top menu, click "History → Clear the history…":
  4. Select a time range and click "Clear the history":
Content