2.5.4. Restoring file and directory permissions
By default, all files and directories on our server have the necessary rights, but some CMS may change the rights for their directories in the course of work. If you encounter a situation where you cannot delete a directory via FTP or view its contents, this may be due to the fact that the necessary rights are not set for it.
To rectify the situation, it is enough to restore the standard access rights to all files and directories of the hosting account. To do this, in the section «Hosting» in the left pane in the block «FTP» click «Restore permissions»:
The rights will be restored within a few minutes.
You can restore access rights to individual files and directories using filemanager.