2.1.7. Changing the country where the hosting account is located
Attention!Migration is an unsafe procedure. It is highly recommended to carry out the transfer at the time of the least activity on the sites of the hosting account. Changes made to the hosting account databases during the transfer may be lost.
- Change of country may be unavailable for some time when ordering or switching to businesshosting.
- Migration is not available for hosting accounts with ordered dedicated IP... To complete the migration, you will need to abandon them: switch to a shared IP in settings all sites of the hosting account, refuse from the renewal of the dedicated IP ordered in it and delete unpaid orders for dedicated IP, then contact technical support.
- During the migration, read access will be restored to all files of the hosting account on behalf of the owner of this hosting account.
- After migrating or transferring a hosting account to another server for technical reasons, when connecting via SSH errors may occur "REMOTE HOST IDENTIFICATION HAS CHANGED" and "POSSIBLE DNS SPOOFING"... You can fix the situation using the instructions in the articles with descriptions of these errors.