1.6. Access delegation

Delegation — provision of temporary access to a service. After a service is delegated to another hosting user, it is simultaneously displayed in several control panels — in the panel of its owner and in the panel of those who have been granted access.

flowchart LR subgraph owner [Current owner] service1[Hosting, Domain, VPS, Dedicated or Storage] end subgraph other [Another user] service2[Hosting, Domain, VPS, Dedicated or Storage] style service2 stroke-dasharray: 5 5 end service1 -.->|Temporary access| service2

Important points:

  • Changing the tariff, ordering additional services, transfer, transfer of rights and refusal of service available only to the owner services. A user with delegated access cannot perform these actions. Note You can renew the service without access to its owner's account using anonymous payment.
  • Access to a service can be delegated not only by its owner, but also by a user with delegated access. Information about such delegation will be visible to the owner of the service and he can cancel it at any time.
  • Delegation is automatically disabled when transfer of rights for a service. If necessary, it will need to be turned on again.
  • Delegation notavailable if there is an incomplete procedure verification.
  • Hosting-accounts When delegating, access is provided to the entire content of the hosting account; you cannot delegate access to a specific site. To provide access to the directory of a specific site and its database, use the instructions:

Attention!

You are solely responsible for all actions that may be performed by a third party with the service to which you provide access.
When granting access to an unregistered user with us:
  • An account will be automatically created for him.
  • An email will be sent to him with a password valid for 24 hours.
  1. Open the user menu and press "Access delegation ":
  2. Fill out the form and click "Grant access":
    • "Service" - set the switch next to the required type of service.
    • "Hosting/Domain/VPS/Dedicated/Storage" - select the service to which you want to provide access.
    • "User email" — specify the mail of the user to whom you want to grant access.
    • "provide access to account mailboxes" (only for hosting accounts) - check whether you want to provide access to mailboxes delegated hosting account (access to mail will be possible tune later at any time).
  1. Open the section "Hosting".
  2. Clickon "Access delegation " in the block "Hosting account":
  3. In the window that appears, specify the mail of the user to whom you want to grant access, and click "Grant access":
  1. Open the section "Domains ".
  2. Expand the required domain menu and click "Delegate access":
  3. In the window that appears, specify the mail of the user to whom you want to grant access, and click "Grant access":
  1. Open the section "VPS".
  2. At the top of the section, select the required server (if there is only one server, it will be selected by default).
  3. In the tab "Access delegation " click "Grant access":
  4. On the page that opens, fill out the form and click "Grant access":
    • "Service" - make sure the switch is opposite "VPS".
    • "VPS" - make sure that the server you want to grant access to is selected.
    • "User email" — specify the mail of the user to whom you want to grant access.
  1. Open the section "Dedicated".
  2. At the top of the section, select the required server (if there is only one server, it will be selected by default).
  3. In the tab "Access delegation " click "Grant access":
  4. On the page that opens, fill out the form and click "Grant access":
    • "Service" - make sure the switch is opposite "Dedicated server".
    • "Dedicated server" - make sure that the server you want to grant access to is selected.
    • "User email" — specify the mail of the user to whom you want to grant access.
  1. Open the section "Access delegation ".
  2. In the block "You have granted access" check or uncheck the column "Access to mailboxes":
  1. Open the section "Access delegation ":
  2. Clickon ❌ in a collumn "Revoke access" in the block "You have granted access":
  1. Open the section "VPS".
  2. Switch to the desired server at the top of the section, .
  3. Switch to tab "Access delegation " and press ❌ in a collumn "Revoke access":
  1. Open the section "Dedicated".
  2. Switch to the desired server at the top of the section.
  3. Switch to tab "Access delegation " and press ❌ in a collumn "Revoke access":
  1. Open the section "Access delegation ":
  2. Clickon ❌ in a collumn "Cancel granted access" in the block "You have been granted access":
  1. Open the section "Hosting".
  2. Switch to the correct hosting account.
  3. Clickon ❌ in the upper right corner of the block "Hosting account":
  1. Open the section "VPS".
  2. Switch to the desired server at the top of the section.
  3. Clickon ❌ in the upper right corner of the block with the server description:
  1. Open the section "Dedicated".
  2. Switch to the desired server at the top of the section.
  3. Clickon ❌ in the upper right corner of the block with the server description:
Content