1.6. Ownership transfer

Transfer of rights — full transfer of services to a new owner. After successful confirmation of the operation, the selected services are transferred between accounts — they disappear from the account of the previous owner and appear in the account of the new one.

Important points:

  • You can transfer rights only to an account with the established account type.
  • Operation requires mandatory confirmation the current owner of the service in an appropriate way.
  • When transferring rights only the owner changes services. The validity period, settings and other data are not affected.
  • When transferring the rights of discounts on loyalty program are not transferred, since they are not tied to a service, but to an account. They can transfer separately.
  • If the service was enabled auto-renewal, when transferring rights, it will be disabled.
  • For hosting accounts
    • When transferring hosting rights all are transmitted sites, database and mailboxesplaced in it, along with all content and settings
    • Hosting account is transferred with all additional servicesif ordered.
    • When transferring a hosting account domains are not transferred... They need to be transferred separately.
    • You can transfer rights to hosting accounts with any status: active, deactivated, marked to remove and deleted.
  • For domains
    • The standard transfer procedure is suitable for all domains, except .UA, .RU and .SU — they are transmitted in a special way.
    • Impossible transfer domain from unblocked transfer... In this case, it is necessary for him again set transfer block.
    • For transmission international domain in the account recipient the mandatory requirements of the register must be met:
    • When transferring rights to a domain only domain is transferred... At the same time, the site is not transferred and remains with the previous owner. Site transfer is performed separately. Transfer options are described here.
    • If the domain has expired and is in the status Hold or Redemprion Period, then the rights to it can also be transferred.
  • For VPS and Dedicated The server is transmitted along with dedicated IPs (VPS, Dedicated) if ordered.

Attention!

After the transfer of rights, the former owner of the service will completely lose access to it. This operation cannot be canceled, so carefully weigh your actions before performing it. If the goal is to provide temporary access, use delegation.
  1. Open the section "Transfer of rights " in any of the ways:
    Open the section "Hosting → Irrevocable service transfer":
    Open the section "Domains ", expand the domain menu and click "Transfer ownership":
  2. In the order creation block, click "Add service":
  3. Fill out the form and click "Add":
    • "Type" - select the type of service.
    • "Service" - select the services you want to transfer.
    • "User ID" — specify ID account, in which want to transfer the selected services.
    • "Email" - specify account mail, in which want to transfer the selected services.
  4. If you need to transfer several services at once, add them to the transfer list in the same way.
  5. Check the generated list and if everything is in order, click "Confirm transfer":If there are services in the list that do not need to be transferred, remove them from there with the button ❌.
  6. Confirm the application in accordance with type your account:
    1. V list of applications click "Enter confirmation code":
    2. Enter the code from the letter sent to account mail thecurrent the owner of the service.
    1. V list of applications click "Generate document for signature":
    2. Choose an electronic document management service Paperless or Vchasno, fill out the form and form a document.
    3. Go to the selected electronic document management service and sign the generated document in it using EDS thecurrent the owner of the service.

After successful confirmation of the operation, the selected services will be automatically transferred to the specified accounts - they will disappear from the control panel of the old owner and appear in the new ones.

The list of created and completed orders is displayed at the bottom of the section:

The transmission history is available in the section "Transfer of rights "... From 01/29/2020 in our system, detailed information is recorded and available for subsequent viewing about which service and to whom it was transferred (ID recipient and his account mail at the time of transfer). You can view this information by clicking on the application number.

The procedures for transferring rights to .UA, .RU and .SU domains differ from other services and are described in detail in separate instructions:

Content