3.1.7. Domain is already being served
Reason for the message
A domain of the same level at one point in time can be added only for one user, he cannot be added at the same time in several accounts. If, when you try to add a domain, you receive a message that it is already being served, then it or its subdomain has already been added to the control panel of one of our users. To correct the situation, you need confirm domain ownership in either of two ways.
It should be borne in mind that it is impossible to add a domain registered with us. It has already been added to the account of its current owner and the owner must use delegation, to transfer between accounts - transfer of rights.
- After successful confirmation, the domain of the added level and all its subdomains will be removed from all other user accounts. Lower domains will not be affected. Account holders from which domains have been removed will receive an email notification with a list DNS-records of the domain at the time of deletion.
Via TXT record
- The TXT record level must correspond to the level of the added domain: the main domain is added — the record must be given for the main domain, a subdomain must be added — the record must be given for this subdomain.
- In the control panel of the owner of the NS on which the domain is served, add DNS-record with the following data:
- Subdomain name field:
- If you add main domain — leave blank or specify a symbol
- If you add subdomain — enter the name of this subdomain without the name of the main domain.
- Recording type — select "TXT".
- Data field — enter text
move-to-user=XXXXXXwhere instead of
XXXXXXit should be your account identifier (ID)to which you want to add the domain.
- Wait about 30 minutes.
By changing NS
- In the control panel of the domain registrar, set the received new NS instead of the current ones.
- Wait for the update DNS cache... This usually takes several hours (maximum 24).